About Luxembourg

Luxembourg covers 2,586 square km in the heart of Western Europe, between France, Belgium and Germany. The population amounts currently to approximately 503,000 of whom about 40 per cent are non-Luxembourg nationals. Luxembourg is a trilingual country where French, German and Luxembourgish are the official languages. The currency is the euro (EUR). Luxembourg is a founding member of the European Union (EU) and hosts the seat of several EU institutions and agencies.

Luxembourg is already known as one of the world’s leading financial centers with vibrant investment funds, banking and insurance industries. It provides a valuable environment with effective solutions to be best positioned both now and in the future.